Go Back   Pit Bike Club > Pit Bike Club General > Off Topic Discussion > Introductions

Latest discussions at Pit Bike Club:

Hi all, new here bit of intro. Im scott, not new to pitbikes but been out of the bike mix for last 10 years. Recently...
  • Hi
    Hi new member south wales...
  • New to it all looking for places to ride in Steven...
    Hi everyone I’m new to pit biking and hoping for some guidance around places to practice I am near Knebworth side of...

Old 13-11-2012, 08:41 PM   #1
jack leadwood
Senior

Bike: M2R 110 carbon.
Christmas!!!!!

Hi guys I'm thinking of instead of waiting another year to get a bike I might buy a pit bike at Christmas with the money I get off family as I'm getting £250 of parents and i always get around 60 of other relatives but 100 pounds of tht will need spare for some boots chest protector and goggles unless I get em cheaper but any reccomendarions would be nice thanks
jack leadwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2012, 08:49 PM   #2
RAPIDSHED
Senior

Bike: Demon XLR 160
Re: Christmas!!!!!

hi mate sink the funds into a bike and pic up the boots helmet goggles and gloves when your ready for a track, no need for the armour on a pit unless on track and stones/grit flying at you, all you need is a helmet for field practice
RAPIDSHED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2012, 08:54 PM   #3
jack leadwood
Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAPIDSHED View Post
hi mate sink the funds into a bike and pic up the boots helmet goggles and gloves when your ready for a track, no need for the armour on a pit unless on track and stones/grit flying at you, all you need is a helmet for field practice