Go Back   Pit Bike Club > Pit Bike Club General > Off Topic Discussion > Introductions

Latest discussions at Pit Bike Club:

Hi all, new here bit of intro. Im scott, not new to pitbikes but been out of the bike mix for last 10 years. Recently...
  • Hi
    Hi new member south wales...
  • New to it all looking for places to ride in Steven...
    Hi everyone I’m new to pit biking and hoping for some guidance around places to practice I am near Knebworth side of...

Old 08-10-2008, 12:18 AM   #1
Moffat

Bike: ??
New kid on the block, and questions.

Hi people. New bloke here.
Just got myself a cheapy little pit bike today. It's the second time i've had one as a few of us bought some of the cheapy jap ones a couple of years ago, but i soon after sold mine. One of my mates still had his, so tonight, i've just swapped my sub and amp out my car, for his pit bike. He said it's a non-runner but i thought it can't be too hard to get it going agin, and it'll give me something to tinker on with in the meantime, and be fun chasing my little brother up and down the back field on his quad.
I dunno what kind to refer to it as, but this is it.

(Thats's not me! lol)

Like i say, just the cheap ones, but following on from theis thread it seems very similar to the Atomic Sidewinder? It's the 4spd semi-auto kind. That you can click up the gears from 1st to 4th, and then go up again into nuteral.

I've stripped it down tonight to get amongst it. Seems to be sparking fine, so i took the carb off and drained it (it's been sitting for about a year with no use) and will give it a clean out tomorrow. I think one or two of the lads have in the past, twiddled about with the carb settings, so how would i go about setting it back up again from scratch?

When dismantling the bike tonight, i noticed the wiring loom. Now the bike is missing its kill switch as he needed it for his CRF, so there's a couple of spare ends, which i don't know which ones are for what. I'll start at the front.